use of layer high design?

General HighDesign Discussions
Post Reply
User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

use of layer high design?

Post by Beagle »

can some-one explain me the use of the layer " High-design" in every new sheet I create?
What is the purpose of this layer
Is this layer mandatory or can I remove it.

I'm use to the following layers.
1) kader
2) grid ( not the grid of HD but ref. lines every 50 mm.)
3) plan
4) mill-path
5) dimensions
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

User avatar
Andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 532
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 2:16 pm
Location: Ilexsoft HQ
Contact:

Re: use of layer high design?

Post by Andrew »

The HighDesign layer is the default layer that is created with every new project. It's not mandatory and it doesn't have special attributes.
Since every object must belong to a layer and a sheet, new projects are created with the bare minimum of a default layer and sheet, which is more or less what happens in every other CAD software. Some programs name it "Layer 0", others use a different name as we do.

You can create your own template with your set of layers and have it loaded by default. (Preferences > Templates)

User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: use of layer high design?

Post by Beagle »

thanks !!!
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

Post Reply