autoscroll

General HighDesign Discussions
Post Reply
macitect
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:52 pm
Location: California
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

autoscroll

Post by macitect » Sat May 02, 2015 10:50 am

I have activated autoscroll in preferences, but it doesn't work. Anybody else experiencing this?

User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: autoscroll

Post by Beagle » Sun May 03, 2015 3:53 pm

yes; some 2 month's ago.
made a error report and it seems that it is because I use "click drag" and not "click-click" when drawing a line.
never tried in "Click -click"
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

macitect
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:52 pm
Location: California
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: autoscroll

Post by macitect » Sun May 03, 2015 4:28 pm

Thanks Beagle!

I have now tried it with both 'click-click'and 'click-drag' and neither work... For me it isn't just drawing lines though, it's any action. This is really frustrating.

User avatar
Andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 2:16 pm
Location: Ilexsoft HQ
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: autoscroll

Post by Andrew » Mon May 04, 2015 8:10 am

Autoscroll with click-drag has been fixed for the next update. However, to activate the scrolling in 2015 the cursor must stay within the drawing area, not over or beyond the scrollbars or the rulers.

macitect
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:52 pm
Location: California
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: autoscroll

Post by macitect » Mon May 04, 2015 10:11 am

Andrew wrote:Autoscroll with click-drag has been fixed for the next update. However, to activate the scrolling in 2015 the cursor must stay within the drawing area, not over or beyond the scrollbars or the rulers.
Right, that does work, thanks. I didn't see the documentation for this. It is a good idea, but it tends to take a couple seconds to engage. Cutting down the delay in future updates would be nice in my opinion.

Post Reply